Reluctantly, I need to find a home for my cat, Portia

Portia

Portia

Dear friends, blog followers and readers,

My sojourn in Albury is almost over. I’ve found tenants for the house, but am still to relocate my little cat, Portia, who was able to stay with my former tenant. Unfortunately my Sydney accommodation isn’t suitable for her, so I can’t take her with me.

Portia is 12 years old, in good health and very affectionate. I’m confident that given enough cuddles, and cat food, she would, despite her age, easily adapt to a new home alone or with other cats. I am happy to supply her food and take care of any other expenses and deliver her to her new home which could be Sydney, Melbourne or places in between.

If you think you can help and are a friend of mine on Facebook please send a Private Message. If we follow each other on Twitter send me a DM. If you don’t fall into either of these categories you can email me at rlyoung@hotkey.net.au

Thanks for taking the time to read this. Posts on writing, reading, life the universe and everything will resume soon.

Robyne

PS I have made enquiries about finding a new owner through Cat Rescue, but the people there aren’t confident of finding her a home.

 

About Robyne Young

Writer, creative writing teacher, editor, columnist. Literary lover. Short story collections, The Only Constant and The Basket and the Briefcase available via website.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

