Welcome to Robyne with an ‘e’

Why Robyne with an ‘e’? The ‘e’ on the end of my name has had an incredible impact on my life. Whenever I’m asked how I spell my name – Robyn or Robin – I reply, Robyne with an ‘e’, which engenders all types of responses; usually ‘that’s different!’ – Just like me! 

I’m fascinated by the world of reading, writing and marketing which I’ve worked in for almost 30 years.  Being a writer and marketer I’m intrigued, disturbed and excited by life.

I also aim to bring some of the writing and reading happenings from the region – Albury Wodonga and beyond! So if you’re connected to this scene, leave a comment and let me know what’s going on so I can spread the word.

I’ll be blogging and musing on reading and writing and all things marketing as well as including some of my columns which appear in The Border Mail and some of my fiction. For starters I’ve included one of my favourites published in 2006 in Four W Seventeen, Show Day.

Although I’m an experienced professional in my field, I’m a babe in the woods as a blogger, so any suggestions on how to make the site work better for readers is warmly welcomed.

Cheers for now,

Robyne Young

PS The spell check has just underlined my name for incorrect spelling!

About Robyne Young

Writer, creative writing teacher, editor, columnist. Literary lover. Short story collections, The Only Constant and The Basket and the Briefcase available via website.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

